I broke tradition…

Okay, as the title indicates – I am breaking from tradition.

It might only be a two-year-old tradition, but it was one I was looking forward to. Then along came tall, dark, and stripping and low and behold I have plans for Thanksgiving. Which is a shocker since things took a big turn for the bad when I turned him in because I suspected he was the Moonlight Killer. But what was I supposed to think when I overheard him talking about dead bodies? Which I can’t go into right now, police business and all that, but when I bust this case open all will be explained.

Awkward much?

Anyways, we worked it out and are friends again. If his frantic plea for help in preparing Thanksgiving dinner for his girlfriend and her family is any indication. Other than my stupidity for still liking him.

Anyways – hopefully things will be quiet the next few days – famous last words, right?

Enjoy your turkey day!

Leave a Reply

