…my first stakeout, and I liked it.

Okay, sorry I haven’t been around this week. I can’t tell you what I’ve been up to – official police business and all that.

I do think it is safe to share this though. I went on my first stakeout, and I liked it.

I brought food because you know who forgot to. And while we sat there, in the dark, waiting for our suspect to show (I can’t say where) the strangest thing happened. A half-naked man ran across the street and into the (I can’t say where) and then disappeared.

I shot out of the car to chase after him but got to the scene of whatever-the-heck too late. I searched around and found some clues. Elliot was all upset, called in the other officers to stake the place out and told me to be on my way. You can guess how well that went over.

Like a lead balloon, you guessed it.

The rest of the night was uneventful, and I passed out at some point. When I woke up the evidence was gone and Elliot’s trap had fallen apart. I was going to go again tonight but after Elliot was a total ass I’m going to be investigating on my own. Unless he apologizes because he totally needs me. Not the other way around.

Anyways, some of the things I found lead me towards my suspicion that our killer is a werewolf. However, I think there might be two. The original one and whoever he/she infected. I’m not sure how it works. All of the FB werewolf groups I joined are fake and the online forums seem to just be full of hairy people. I’ll keep at it, there is one group with an fl.org ending that looks promising but they have a questionnaire and bizarre authentication process I can’t figure out. But I will.

In the meantime, be careful, folks – there are half-naked men running around and they are up to no good!

Leave a Reply

