I’m so happy it’s Monday!

I have so much to fill you in on.

I’m working with the new chief, basically trying to bring him into this century. Got him all set up in the old chief’s office. In exchange for my silence, he’s sharing various details with me.

On the strange front – I followed down a lead and met with a witness (Elliot thinks he’s a suspect) and he seems like a nice guy and it doesn’t hurt that he’s easy on the eyes. Of course, he has a girlfriend…but we’re having lunch next week. I think he knows more than he told me at our initial meeting but I can’t blame him for holding back. Talking to someone while you’re wearing a G-string can be a bit awkward.

On the bad news front – the organ of the latest victim comes from Logansville’s very own Mary Clayton.  She was an economics teacher at Logansville University. And I am not breaking any promises by saying that as far as we know, this is the first victim to come from here.

On the unusual front – I am branching out in my efforts to understand the full moon, the allure of it, and of course the mythology surrounding it. There is a woman by the name of Gabriella Lupi who is guest lecturing at the university. She’s from Italy, somewhere in the north I hear. Anyways, she’s one of the world’s leading experts on astrology and astrological associations and the paranormal. A Paranormal Astrologist of sorts. I tried to sit in on one of her classes, How Astrology Aligns your Chakra, but she chased me out yelling Cazzi.

My condolences to the Clayton family – keep your eyes open, people. We got a killer on the loose and he’s come to Logansville.

Leave a Reply

