Thank whatever is out there that it’s Friday

I’m used to weird things happening, but this week has been a mix of so many things that even this reporter of all things strange and unusual has no idea what to make of certain things.

1 – The information I was able to get from the Ledger archives before they put on their newfangled security system, which my editor claimed he knew nothing about but to stay the hell out of there anyway, sent me in several research directions and might possibly lead to something big. Huge. Enormous – But I can’t talk about it now. What I can say is that I don’t trust my editor.

  • Who put the new locks on if not him?
  • Why?
  • Who found out I went into the archives in the first place?
  • What is hidden in those papers?

Those archives are supposed to be accessed by the public. Something fishy’s going on folks, and I will find out what.

2 – Mr. Browne’s story led me in several directions, the most interesting one being the Logansville Psychiatric Hospital. Maybe I’m being paranoid, but I think someone started following me after I asked a few questions about the existence of UFOs.

3 – I went in to chat with some of my usual informers and found out about something called the HHA. No one knows what it means, but it is associated with the new obsession of owning houses that give off a creepy vibe and are rumored to have had something happen in the past. Now, normally I would look into this, but a retinal scanner and fingerprint ID system are in my way. Until I figure out a way around them, this HHA will be added to the list.

4 – With the start of the new semester a couple of weeks away lots of new students are rolling into town. As is the norm, I’ve never heard of most of the places they come from. Some have bizarre accents, others don’t speak at all. I have my own apartment this year. After the incident with my roommate last year (I don’t care what the tech department said, that girl blew up my computer after I’d written a post about her lack of eating or drinking anything and a strange aversion to basil).

Back to the point – each year I see more and more students enrolling supposedly due to our varied and diverse programs. After all how many universities have degrees in advanced demonic languages or a physics department that is working on opening a portal to another dimension?

Anyone see the problem here? Is it just me? Are these normal classes? I think not.

More for me to look into. Hopefully, this weekend I’ll be able to do some research and answer one or two if the hundreds of questions I have about Logansville.

Have a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “Thank whatever is out there that it’s Friday

  1. Dear Ms. Lane,
    I can speak as a well reputed real estate personality here in the Logansville modern suburban community, that having an HHA feature as part of initial assessment on potential property *automatically* and *immediately* qualifies new home owners for the Mayor’s Hearth and House Spirits of Logansville Incentive, which has, *I assure you*, enabled many young families to get through their first few years of ownership not only with minimal debt, but with a house full of personality and the kind of bond to our community spanning *generations*! But as with all good things, some self-appointed *expert* has to come and ruin it for everyone else. Now home owners are complaining about the eerie silence in their once spirited HHAs. Ridiculous. Can’t you kids just leave things be?

    Marta Totenmacher, GRI

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so interested in what you said. I will have to update my next post accordingly and follow up with some homeowner friends of mine. Perhaps I will refer them to you since it has become quite an issue as of late. Then again the mayor is up for re-election and that never bodes well. I love what you have to say, and would love to pick your brain on a few things…for the story of course.

      Like

Leave a Reply

